Veggie Garden

Vegetable Gardens

Herb Gardening! October 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristi @ 8:19 pm

Hi Everyone!

I just got a herb gardening kit to grow indoors and I figured I would share it with you. I am so excited! I am not much for cooking but I think I will be now that I have fresh herbs to add to my food. Well, I don’t have them yet but I will in a couple weeks when they start to grow. I got my kit from http://www.herbkits.com/culinary.htm. The one I chose was the indoor culinary kit that included a hanging garden stacker (pictured below) for $59.99. The kit included Parsley, Thyme, Cilantro, Basil, Dill, Oregano, Sweet Marjoram, Chives, Savory, Garlic Chives, Mustard and Sage. The planter will hold 9 different types of plants and each herb packet comes with more than enough seeds to experiment with and plant more if you need to. The kit comes with everything you need to plant your seeds and detailed instructions on how to plant and care for your herbs.

Hanging Herb Garden

Hanging Herb Garden

This is the perfect kit for people who love to cook and it makes a great gift. I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in growing herbs inside.

Another item I bought was a bowl to crush my herbs in (pictured below). I cannot wait to be able to crush my fresh herbs in it and cook with them.

I will keep you posted on how well my herbs are growing as the weeks come.

Have a great weekend and Happy Halloween!

 

2 Responses to “Herb Gardening!”

  1. Chris Says:

    My mom had a huge herb garden in our back yard growing up, and one of my earliest memories is of her using a mortar and pestle (just like what you bought) to crush up herbs. Takes me back!


Leave a Reply

